If you need to know about batteries; you’ve come to the right place
Chinese flag点击这里访问我们的中文网站Chinese flag

BCI names lead battery firm East Penn's CEO as its new president.

Fri, 05/07/2021 - 07:21 -- Paul Crompton

Trade association Battery Council International has named Chris Pruitt (pictured) as its new president.

The CEO and president of lead battery firm East Penn takes the position from EnerSys CEO Dave Shaffer, following his two-year tenure in the seat.

The members elected him as president ahead of the state of the industry webinar BCI held on 22 April. 

The election is generally held during the April convention, so this year BCI did an electronica ballot a couple of weeks prior to the webinar.  

Shaffer returns to BCI’s board of directors.

BCI’s board of directors for 2021 is comprised of senior executives from member firms across all segments of the lead battery industry.

Executive officers:

President: Chris Pruitt, East Penn Manufacturing 

Vice President: Bill Moll, GS Yuasa 

Treasurer: Rick Heller, C&D Technologies/Trojan Battery

Secretary: Terry Murphy, Hammond Group


Terry Agrelius, U.S. Battery Mfg. Co. 

Thomas Bawart, Banner Batterien 

Silvano Gelleni, Acumuladores Duncan 

Hal Hawk, Crown Battery 

Jimmy Herring, Ecobat 

Larry Keith, ENTEK 

Brian Leen, Gopher Resource 

Tony Moore, Clarios 

Sergio Moura, Acumuladores Moura 

Jerry Pyatt, The Doe Run Company 

Dave Shaffer, EnerSys 

Jamie Surrette, Surrette Battery

Sign-up to our FREE weekly industry newsletter, to get the weeks news delivered to your inbox every Monday.